Select Language
Register for the International Review of Psychosis and Bipolarity Conference

International Review of Psychosis & Bipolarity

Join us in Lisbon, Portugal, 26-28 April 2015

Chair: Prof Maria Luisa Figueira (PT)

The ONLY speciality International Conference in Schizophrenia & Bipolar Disorders in Europe in 2015



IFPB Online Learning - CME Accredited Learning

Slides & Audio

CME Accredited

Important Deadlines

Oral Presentation Submissions
14 April 2015

Bursary Requests
14 April 2015

Poster Abstract Submissions
14 April 2015

Oral Presentation Approvals
20 April 2015

Bursary Approvals
24 April 2015

Platinum Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Grants provided by


Previous Conference Details

Conference Programme

Click to Download - Astra Zeneca Sponsored Symposium

Click to Download - IRBD 2012 Final Programme

The above documents require a PDF Viewer in order to view them

Conference Speakers

Prof Jean-Michel AzorinProf Jean-Michel Azorin

Jean-Michel Azorin, MD, is Professor of Psychiatry at the Mediterranean University School of Medicine and Chief, Psychiatry Service, Sainte-Marguerite Hospital in Marseille, France.

more >

Prof Philippe CourtetProf Philippe Courtet

Philippe Courtet is Professor of psychiatry at the University of Montpellier, and Head of the Department of Emergencic Psychiatry at the Academic Hospital, Montpellier.        

more >

Dr Giulio Perugi (Italy)Dr Giulio Perugi (Italy)

Dr Giulio Perugi is Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Psychopharmacotherapy at the University of Pisa, Italy and Director of the Institute of Behavioural Sciences “G De Lisio”, Pisa, Italy.

more >

Prof Jules Angst (Switzerland)Prof Jules Angst (Switzerland)

Jules Angst, MD, is Emeritus Professor of Psychiatry at Zurich University in Zurich, Switzerland, and Honorary Doctor of Heidelberg University in Heidelberg, Germany.

more >

Dr Elie Hantouche (France)Dr Elie Hantouche (France)

Director of CTAH, Anxiety and Mood Center, France.

more >

Prof Alan Swann (USA)Prof Alan Swann (USA)

Alan Swann is Professor and Vice Chair for Research at the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the University of Texas Medical School in Houston, Texas, where he also serves as co-Director of the Center for Excellence in Mood Disorders.

more >

Prof Andreas Erfurth (Austria)Prof Andreas Erfurth (Austria)

Prof Erfurth is Head of Clinical Psychopharmacology and the Bipolar Spectrum Disorders Program, Division of General Psychiatry, Medical University of Vienna, Austria.

more >

Prof Maria Luisa Figueira (Portugal)Prof Maria Luisa Figueira (Portugal)

Prof Figueira is Professor of Psychiatry at the Faculty of Medicine, University of Lisbon, and Head of the Psychiatric Department of the Hospital Santa Maria, University of Lisbon, Portugal.

more >

Dr Anthony GraceDr Anthony Grace

Dr. Anthony A. Grace is a Distinguished Professor of Neuroscience and a Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology at the University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, PA. 

more >

Prof Eric Youngstrom (USA)Prof Eric Youngstrom (USA)

Eric Youngstrom is a Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where he is also the Acting Director of the Center for Excellence in Research and Treatment of Bipolar Disorder.

more >

Prof Eduard Vieta (Spain)Prof Eduard Vieta (Spain)

Professor of Psychiatry and Director of the Bipolar Disorders Program, Hospital Clinic at the University of Barcelona, Spain

more >

Prof Elie KaramProf Elie Karam

Prof. Elie Karam received his MD in 1974 and the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (USA) in 1979.

Prof. Elie Karam came back to Lebanon in 1980 and worked at the American University of Beirut and in parallel founded the Department of Psychiatry and Clinical Psychology at St. George Hospital Medical Center, Balamand University, Faculty of Medicine in Lebanon, of which he is currently Professor and Head since 2001. He had served too as the Head of Department of Psychiatry in the Lebanese University Medical School from 1995 till 2000.


more >

Prof Jan Scott (UK)Prof Jan Scott (UK)

Jan Scott is Professor of Psychological Medicine at the University of Newcastle, an Honorary Professor at the Institute of Psychiatry and a Distinguished Founding Fellow of the Academy of Cognitive Therapy.

more >

Prof Erin Michalak (Canada)Prof Erin Michalak (Canada)

Erin Michalak is an Assistant Professor at the Mood Disorders Centre, Department of Psychiatry, University of British Columbia.(CREST.BD) team.

more >

Prof Allan Young (UK)Prof Allan Young (UK)

Prof Young currently holds the LEEF En­dowed Chair in Research in the Department of Psychiatry at the University of British Co­lumbia, Vancouver, Canada, where he is also the Associate Director of the Institute of Mental Health.

more >

Conference Advisors

Conference AdvisorsProf H Akiskal (US)
Dr A Andreazza (CA)
Prof J Angst (CH)
Dr K Øedegaard (Norway)
Dr M Bauer (DE)
Prof F Benazzi (US)
Prof D Blackwood (UK)
Dr S Brissos (PG)
Dr J Cookson (UK)
Prof J Deltito (US)
Dr A Erfurth (AT)
Dr G Faedda (US)
Prof M-L Figueira (PG)
Dr K Fountoulakis (G)
Dr B. N Frey (CA)
Dr A Gonazalez Pinto (E)
Dr E Hantouche (F)
Prof F Kapczinski (BR)
Prof E Karam (L)
Prof J Kelsoe (US)
Dr V Koppelaar (NL)
Dr A Koukopoulos (I)
Prof J Lopez-Ibor (E)
Dr A Martinez-Aran (E)
Dr R McCarthy (US)
Prof J McCombs (US)
Dr E Michalak (CA)
Dr G Perugi (I)
Dr O Pinto (BRA)
Dr M Reinares (E)
Prof Z Rihmer (H)
Dr G Saccone Mithieux (NL)
Dr A. T Spijker (NL)
Prof A Swann (US)
Dr V.E.G Syrstad (N)
Prof M Tohen (US)
Prof E Vieta (E)
Dr Elie Weller (US)

Page Last Updated : 08-08-2013


IRPB 2015
click on the above image to download the 2015 preview leaflet


CME Accreditation Services
click on the image above for more information

CME Accreditation

IRPB 2015 has been awarded 26 CME accreditation points by the International Forum of Psychosis & Bipolarity.

Delegates should only award themselves 1 CME accreditation point per 1 hour spent at the conference.


  • Online Payment Options
London | Lisbon | Valencia | Budapest | Nicosia | Dubai | Hong Kong
  • © Copyright 2010 - 2015 IFPB Ltd. All rights reserved.
Website Design Chesterfield: π